Moving the Profession Forward Internationally


Powered by Coveo Enterprise Search

About the IAA

IAA Medallists

Chris Daykin – 2014 (United Kingdom)

In recognition of your tireless devotion
to the development
of the actuarial profession worldwide
and of your many contributions
to the global body of actuarial knowledge


Yves Guérard – 2010 (Canada)

In recognition of your pivotal role as the
first Secretary General of the IAA
following its restructure in 1998

Your unfailing leadership
keen insight, vast knowledge, and positive nature
enabled the profession to work together
across borders and cultures
to fulfill our universal commitment to serving the public interest.



W. Paul McCrossan – 2008 (Canada)

In recognition of his vision
and contribution to the realization
of a global actuarial profession

Hans Bühlmann – 2001 (Switzerland)   Max Lacroix – 2001 (France)